ALARIDO: ATRAPADA EN UNA NOCHE SIN FIN, for mixed ensemble (2014)

Alarido: atrapada en una noche sin fin was a piece composed as part of a multidisciplinary project called “VOCES”, carried by a group of composers named M14 and a group of dancers named Terpsicore en Danza. The conducting line of the different pieces was the situation of women around the world, suffering lack of rights and freedom in their daily lives.

The project was premiered in Madrid in a concert organized by Asociación de Mujeres en la Música.

World premiere: 28/02/2015, Real Academia de Bellas Artes de San Fernando (Madrid, Spain)

Ensemble: Rubik Ensemble

Conductor: Bernat Quetglas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.